Dave Matthews Band

July 11, 2013

Dave Matthews Featured on Gov’t Mule’s New Album

Shout! – Gov’t Mule’s first studio album in four years – will feature 11 tracks recorded by the band in Los Angeles and Stamford, CT plus a bonus disc featuring an all-star lineup of vocalists interpreting The Mule’s new songs. Dave Matthews, Elvis Costello, Dr. John, Ben Harper, Toots Hibbert, Glenn Hughes, Jim James, Myles Kennedy, Grace Potter, Ty Taylor and Steve Winwood appear as special guests on Disc 2 of Shout! The double album – which marks Gov’t Mule’s Blue Note Records debut – will be released on September 24. Shout! is available for pre-order now at mule.net and Amazon.com.